No longer moderate!

Last night I finished my year as Moderator of Presbytery. For those non-Presbyterians, that’s like the chair of the local synod/committee which oversees the work of churches in our part of Brisbane. All members take turns as the moderator.

I have to say I didn’t really enjoy the year. The whole system is quite formal and archaic and I don’t think I really had the energy or the skill to make a big change.

What is exciting in our Presbytery is that a couple of churches are in the process of looking for new ministers. That always means the chance for them to reassess what they are doing and perhaps call someone with a view to revitalising their ministry. I’m praying that over the next year there will be some exciting things happening for the Gospel.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

