Recipe – Chicken and Bacon stuff

Well, I’ve been tagged by Simone to provide a recipe. I think I’ll just have to give the one for what we had last night. It’s a Simone special, designed for dinner last night, and it was good enough for me to want to have it for lunch today as well.

2 Chicken breasts
a couple of rashers of bacon, chopped
an onion, chopped
some olives
some capers (I think these would be optional)
a large can of tomatoes
a splash of red wine
a teaspoon of crushed garlic

Put all the ingredients in an oven proof dish and bake for a while – probably 45mins – 1 hour (we had to finish it off in the microwave because the chicken wasn’t quite cooked).

Serve with Rice

YUM

This entry was posted in my life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

