Phone Hacking

image

I indulged the inner nerd today and hacked my phone. I now have the latest version of android installed (known as froyo or 2.2).
This means I can install the latest apps and it has a number of cool features like ‘live wallpapers’ that move in the background.
Hacking was an exciting experience. I have never done it before, and if you make a mistake you can ‘brick’ your phone and turn it into an expensive paper weight! Thankfully everything went according to plan.
The rom I have installed is still slightly experimental (think open office vs microsoft office) but so far it is working well. The only downside I have noticed so far has been a shorter battery life, but I’m hopeful that is partly due to the extra usage it is getting.

This entry was posted in Android. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

